OHS Committee

The primary purpose of the Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) committee is to formulate policy, promote awareness and implement procedures about occupational health and safety issues among students, faculty, staff, and relevant stakeholders at SBASSE as per international safety standards applicable in an educational and scientific enterprise such as the SBASSE.

Dr. Faheem Hassan Akhtar

Assistant Professor,  OHS Committee Convener

Chemistry & Chemical Engineering Department, SBASSE

Email: faheem.akhtar@lums.edu.pk

Dr. Ghayoor Abbas

Associate Professor

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Department, SBASSE

Email: ghayoor.abbas@lums.edu.pk

Dr. Amir Faisal

Associate Professor

Biology Department, SBASSE

Email: amir.faisal@lums.edu.pk

Dr. Ammar Ahmed Khan

Assistant Professor

Physics Department, SBASSE

Email: ammar.ahmed@lums.edu.pk

Muhammad Eaitsam Akram

Technical Safety Specialist, CSP

Safety and Engineering Cell, SBASSE

Email: m.akram@lums.edu.pk

Khalid Javed Khan Niazi

Lab Facilitator

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Department, SBASSE

Email: khalid.niazi@lums.edu.pk

Khalida Asif

Scientific Officer

Biology Department, SBASSE

Email: khalida.mazhar@lums.edu.pk

Azeem Iqbal

Sr. Lab Instructor

Physics Department, SBASSE

Email: azeem.iqbal@lums.edu.pk

Wardah Mahmood

PhD Student

Physics Department, SBASSE

Email: 19120017@lums.edu.pk

Rizwan Rafique

Assistant Manager

General Administration and Services, LUMS

Email: rizwan.rafique@lums.edu.pk

Faheem Nadeem

Sr. Lab Technician

Electrical Engineering Department, SBASSE

Email: faheem.nadeem@lums.edu.pk

Khawaja Muhammad Farid

Team Lead

Facilities and Engineering, LUMS

Email: muhammad.farid@lums.edu.pk

Salman Fozail

Ph.D. Student

Biology Department, SBASSE

Email: 19140020@lums.edu.pk